Ogagwejimaan means he/she asks him.

The newsletter and website together will ask the people of ANA very important questions. These questions need answers.

How do we make a living from the earth without destroying it?

How do we maintain a culture in a swiftly shifting world?

How do we continue our way of life when there are activities in our Traditional Land Use Area that threatens our Aboriginal and Treaty Rights?

These questions will not go away. Leaving them unanswered means others will speak in our silence.

Elder John Fobister continues to remind everyone….

“We need to meet each other half ways to find a balance and restore our balance in life on this land”.

We will ask you for your guidance and what can be done within the forest process agreement underway. An agreement without people to make it is like a partridge without wings… it won’t fly and the snow and meat eating enemies will claim it in time.

We are asking you for your wisdom, your point of view and hopefully, in some way, what your heart and spirit ask you to share…

Admin | Copyright © 2018 Asubpeechoseewagong First Nation • Phone: 807-925-2647 • Fax: 807-925-2552 • Email: [email protected]